#### PEACE LUTHERAN CHURCH

APPROVED 2022 Annual Congregational Meeting January 29, 2023

Welcome given by President Joseph Perez. Following Robert Rules of Order. We have a quorum.

**I. Call to Order:** Call to order at 10:30 a.m.

Motion: Dewey (Duane) Swenson/Second: Chuck Venske/Carried

II. Opening Prayer: Opening prayer lead by Pastor David Hanson

**III. Open Forum**: None

IV. Adopt Agenda:

Motion to adopt Annual Meeting Agenda with changes. Sharon Weinzierl/Beth Seefeldt/Carried

#### V. Approve Congregational Meeting Minutes:

a. Approve 2021 Congregational Meeting Minutes held on Sunday, January 30, 2022

Motion to approve the congregational meeting minutes held on January 30, 2022. John Weinzierl/Sue Beulke/Carried

#### VI. Nominating Committee Ballot Presentation Given by Bob Rieckenberg:

- a. Ministry Board Positions (3-Year Term) Vote for Two: Bill Helfritz, Andy Johnsrud, Cathy Rieckenberg, Tory Schmidt, and Beth Seefeldt.
- b. Nominating Committee (2-Year Term) Vote for Three: Mary Fritz-Barfnecht, Jessica Feltmann, Andrea Plahn, Harlan Sundblad, Greg Tesch and Meghan Weaver.
- c. President (After Ministry Board Election Results)

#### VII. Reports

- a. Pastor's Report given by Pastor David Hanson.
- b. Director of Youth & Family Report given by Mark Nissen: Given by Pastor David.
- c. Ministry Board Report given by Joseph Perez.

#### **VIII.** Recognition of Ministry Teams

**IX.** Remembering Our Departed Members: Doris Swenson and Marty Malmin were remembered. Moment of silence, offered prayer and remembering that grieving is a journey.

# X. 2022 and 2023 Finance Review Presented by Judy Jacobson Financial Administrator.

- Audit Report of 2022 Financial Records Done by an independent agency, Jeanne Matter CPA, and found our books to be in order. Verified accurate.
- Review of 2022 Finance Report Judy reviewed income and expenses.
- Proposed 2023 Budget Judy discussed the 2023 budget.

Motion to approve 2023 Budget: Chuck Venske/Bob Carlson/Carried

XI. New Business: None

### XII. Nominating Committee Election Results Presented by Bob Rieckenberg

- Elected Nominating Committee Members for the 2023 year serving a 2-year term are: Mary Fritz-Barfnecht, Andrea Plahn and Meghan Weaver
- Elected Ministry Board Members for the 2023 year serving a 3-year term are: Bill Helfritz, Cathy Rieckenberg and Tory Schmidt.
- 2023 Ministry Board President: Mike Rupp has agreed and accepted the 2023 Ministry Board President position.

Motion to destroy ballots: Bob Rieckenberg/Glen Hulley/Carried

## XIII. Thank You Past Ministry Board Members and Candidates

**XIV.** Adjournment: Closing statement from the president of the congregation, Joseph Perez.

Motion to adjourn Bob Rieckenberg/Dan Languer/No discussion/

Meeting Adjourned at 11:15 a.m.

**XV.** Closing Prayer: Closing Prayer by Pastor David Hanson.